The Man Who Fell To Earth – Original Soundtrack – 2 x 180g Vinyl LP

David Bowie The Man Who Fell To Earth Soundtrack remastered vinyl LP artwork.

RELEASE DATE – November 18th 2016.

To celebrate the 40th anniversary of Nicolas Roeg’s enigmatic, David Bowie film, comes the release of the original movie soundtrack.
Previously unavailable in any form until now, the soundtrack contains seminal pieces by Stomu Yamash’ta and John Phillips, who composed specifically for the film.
The film’s score has always been highly celebrated and long sought after by fans but until now unavailable as a body of work: it can now finally be acknowledged in its own right.
Little is known, and much has been asked, as to why the soundtrack was never originally released.
Due to lost tapes recently being uncovered it is now possible to present the original recordings restored and remastered for this 2LP gatefold 180GM vinyl set.

Full Track Listing.

LP1 – Side 1
1. Poker Dice – Stomu Yamashta
2. Jazz II – John Phillips
3. Boys From The South – John Phillips
4. 33 1/3 – Stomu Yamashta
Side 2
1. Rhumba Boogie – John Phillips
2. Mandala – Stomu Yamashta
3. America – John Phillips
4. Wind Words – Stomu Yamashta
5. Jazz – John Phillips

LP2 – Side 1
1. One Way – Stomu Yamashta
2. Space Capsule – John Phillips
3. Bluegrass Breakdown – John Phillips
4. Desert Shack – John Phillips
5. Memory Of Hiroshima – Stomu Yamashta
Side 2
1. Window – John Phillips
2. Alberto – John Phillips
3. Liar, Liar – John Phillips
4. Hello Mary Lou – John Phillips
5. The Man Who Fell To Earth – John Phillips


Batman 1966 sixties tv series

Leave a comment about this release

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Warning: Use of undefined constant bwt - assumed 'bwt' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /homepages/0/d77007479/htdocs/website/vinyl-news/wp-content/themes/l2aelba-2/functions.php on line 76
More Links

Back To The Top↑